Welcome!

Blogging has become extremely popular and many bloggers make a decent living sharing their recipes, style tips or workout ideas. It can really be a lucrative business. That’s not exactly my goal here. My motivation for starting a blog is to share my experiences, personal or professional, with others in hopes that I can empower, inspire or at least inform them along their own journeys.

As a student and now a young professional, there have been many people who I have looked up to and I am greatly appreciative of the advice and wisdom they have shared. On the flip side, I’ve sincerely enjoyed the opportunities I’ve had to mentor others over the years. That’s one of the main reasons I’ve decided to start writing.

Another key motivator? Trying something new! I’ve been thinking a lot lately about developing healthy hobbies and since I’ve always enjoyed writing, this seemed like a natural hobby to take on. I’ve thought about setting aside time for self-reflection, even writing in a journal or diary, but turning those reflections into valuable resources for others is much more appealing to me.

I can’t wait to get started and share my thoughts, opinions, and stories with you! I’d love to hear any feedback or blog posts ideas you may have; please feel free to leave comments or message me anytime.

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

